Kasaria's Fan Forum!

Join the community that has formed over the development of an exploration based virtual pet game! See exclusive sneak peaks, and even test some new features.
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 
 

 August 2015 Preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Pepper-Head
Admin
avatar

Posts : 483
Fan Points : 524
Join date : 2015-07-07

PostSubject: August 2015 Preview   Sun Aug 30, 2015 7:08 pm

August 2015 Preview
At the end of every month, we will let you know some of what’s been going on behind the scenes! If you have a busy inbox, don’t forget to check back at the end of each month for this C: 

What have we been up to?


Activity during August has simmered down as our admins have begun adjusting to new college schedules. But that doesn’t mean that Kasaria was put on the backburner!

A special event is in the works to give you a little feel for the world as a field worker for Gaea Corp! Here’s a little hint to clue you in on the location…


Inventory


Programming wise, we’ve been buckling down on the Inventory! This was a huge task that is not quite complete, but we will share a working demo as soon as possible. Inventories are a huge part of the site as much of the gameplay revolves around items, so we’re excited as this area progresses!

What is finished:  
▢Popups for item options and description
▢Inventory – use item (this is a big portion!), store item in vault, discard item 
▢Vault - A safe place to store your items!
▢Max 50 items carry limit  (80 items for premium* members)
▢NPC shop
What is next!
▢Books
▢Donation area for discarded items
▢User shop
▢NPC shop restocking
*”Premium” is not a final name for members who activate an upgraded membership account, purchasable from the cash shop.

Pals


As you’ve seen, we’ve been revamping our existing pals and continuing to add more. A Fan asked for a bit more information on what pals are and what they do. I suggest giving this thread a read if you’re interested!

Monthly Question…. Has moved to the Fan Forum! This way it’s easier to discuss and view feedback c:
Back to top Go down
http://kasaria.net/
kami

avatar

Posts : 336
Fan Points : 359
Join date : 2015-07-17
Location : Mars

PostSubject: Re: August 2015 Preview   Sun Aug 30, 2015 8:27 pm

Back to top Go down
http://wondering-souls.deviantart.com/
Ninth



Posts : 6
Fan Points : 6
Join date : 2015-08-31

PostSubject: Re: August 2015 Preview   Mon Aug 31, 2015 1:17 pm

That's very nice! I only just registered for the fan forum, but I have been following Kasaria on VPL for a long time now. Finally caved in to register and just in time for new update too!
Back to top Go down
Pepper-Head
Admin
avatar

Posts : 483
Fan Points : 524
Join date : 2015-07-07

PostSubject: Re: August 2015 Preview   Mon Aug 31, 2015 2:11 pm

Hey Ninth, welcome and thank you so very much for joining the fan forum! c:

_________________
Lovely art of Carter by kium!
Back to top Go down
http://kasaria.net/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: August 2015 Preview   

Back to top Go down
 
August 2015 Preview
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Friday 7th August
» Pokemon of the Month - August 2015 - Seadra
» Planetary Empires RTT at Bookery, Fairborn Ohio August 29
» August 4th Birthday Greetings
» August 11th Birthday Greetings

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Kasaria's Fan Forum! :: Official Content :: News-
Jump to: