Kasaria's Fan Forum!

Join the community that has formed over the development of an exploration based virtual pet game! See exclusive sneak peaks, and even test some new features.
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 
 

 November 2015 Preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Pepper-Head
Admin
avatar

Posts : 623
Fan Points : 661
Join date : 2015-07-07

PostSubject: November 2015 Preview   Mon Nov 30, 2015 5:51 pm

Note: It seems I've neglected to post the last few month's previews here! Sorry about that! They can easily be found by scrolling through our tumblr: http://kasaria.tumblr.com/ (September and October)

November 2015 Preview

At the end of every month, we will let you know some of what’s been going on behind the scenes! If you have a busy inbox, don’t forget to check back at the end of each month for this C: 

What have we been up to?

The past few months have been a bit slower as the team's workload got quite busy, but we're picking the pace back up! Most of the programming is complete on the Human Avatar system, and more planning and consideration has been given to the pace at which explorers discover things such as fish and flora. Perhaps not the most exciting of things to talk about, but we'll have some more goodies in this update!

Here's a little taste of the human avatar.


Growing Community

We’re very proud and happy to have gained such an amazing community! Our Tumblr has reached 95 fans, and our Facebook has climbed to 68! Let’s shoot for 100 on each site! A party will have to be thrown for such an event ;)

-> Design an Ugly Sweater Contest

Don't forget you can join our Ugly Sweater Contest! Print and color or digitally color the next fashion masterpiece!
Back to top Go down
http://kasaria.net/
Brandi

avatar

Posts : 129
Fan Points : 193
Join date : 2015-12-19
Age : 29
Location : PA

PostSubject: Re: November 2015 Preview   Sun Dec 20, 2015 6:32 am

I love the layering capability. Such a necessary (and overlooked) aspect of HA design! Thank you Hey bby
Back to top Go down
Online
Pepper-Head
Admin
avatar

Posts : 623
Fan Points : 661
Join date : 2015-07-07

PostSubject: Re: November 2015 Preview   Sun Dec 20, 2015 11:17 am

Thank you! Smile! 
I agree, there's so many extra possibilities with layering as well as some drawn clothing issues that can be solved with layering.

The human avatar system was finished a bit earlier this month, it's mostly just the long process of recoloring the different clothes and hairstyles and uploading them. c:

_________________
Lovely art of Carter by kium!
Back to top Go down
http://kasaria.net/
Epigraphs

avatar

Posts : 331
Fan Points : 357
Join date : 2015-07-17
Location : The Low Lands

PostSubject: Re: November 2015 Preview   Sun Dec 20, 2015 1:11 pm

It makes me happy to hear there are already parts of the site that are considered finished Deal with it.
Back to top Go down
Pepper-Head
Admin
avatar

Posts : 623
Fan Points : 661
Join date : 2015-07-07

PostSubject: Re: November 2015 Preview   Tue Dec 22, 2015 12:37 pm

You betcha! HEART
It's an amazing feeling to cross it off of the list Really Happy

_________________
Lovely art of Carter by kium!
Back to top Go down
http://kasaria.net/
Disney

avatar

Posts : 490
Fan Points : 597
Join date : 2016-01-10
Location : Somewhere cold

PostSubject: Re: November 2015 Preview   Mon Jan 11, 2016 6:30 pm

*cannot contain excitement*
I really, really look forward to getting to play Kasaria. ;v;
Back to top Go down
http://dexsterpiece.tumblr.com
Pepper-Head
Admin
avatar

Posts : 623
Fan Points : 661
Join date : 2015-07-07

PostSubject: Re: November 2015 Preview   Wed Jan 13, 2016 2:01 pm

I'm glad you're excited!!! >w<
I wish it wasn't taking so long, but I plan on delivering something that's fun and entertaining from the very beginning! I hope you stick around to see it continue to build up <3

_________________
Lovely art of Carter by kium!
Back to top Go down
http://kasaria.net/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: November 2015 Preview   

Back to top Go down
 
November 2015 Preview
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Tidbit on Eldar Corsairs update
» CCRL 40/40, 40/4 and FRC lists updated (21st November 2015)
» Patch 03 November 2015
» 2015 Girls Top 10
» D2 Ladder Reset on Battle.net - 26.05.2015.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Kasaria's Fan Forum! :: Official Content :: News-
Jump to: